Design Award Winners

Congratulations to the DCS robotic teams for their big wins at the NELA VRC Robotics Tournament this Saturday.  

Payton Greer, Hunter Scarborough, Lisa Wright, Slayter Blake and Zavion Carter of team Beauty and the Bots won the Design Award.

Bennett Johnston, Logan Patty, and Crestin Knight of team Eat Hot Chip won the Tournament Champions Award.

Ty Jones, Cameron Fuller, Greyson Harrell, and Remi Sauseda of team Charge They Phone won both the Tournament Champions Award and the Excellence Award.

All three DCS teams have now earned their qualifications to compete at the Louisiana State Championship in March.