Disaster Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program

Residents of certain parishes that were federally approved for Individual Assistance (IA) can apply for Disaster Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (DSNAP) benefits to help buy groceries due to lost income or damages sustained from the ice storms that occurred in February. Approved parishes include Avoyelles, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Baton Rouge, Franklin, Grant, LaSalle, Madison, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn.

Access this flyer to learn how to apply, and visit www.dcfs.la.gov/DSNAP for additional information.

Please call the LAHelpU Customer Service Center at 888-524-3578 with questions.